40 Year Club Luncheon on April 18, 2024

RSVP required to the Clark County Bar Association ASAP and no later than April 11, 2024.

On April 18, 2024, the Clark County Bar Association (CCBA) will host the 40 Year Club Induction Ceremony & Luncheon sponsored by Bank of Nevada, Thurman & Associates Nurse Consulting LLC, Business Process Automation Company, and First Legal.

All members of Nevada’s legal community are welcome to attend; however, space will be limited. Seats sell out quickly for this popular annual event. RSVP is required to the Clark County Bar Association ASAP and no later than April 11, 2024.

The 40 Year Club celebrates CCBA members admitted to practice law in Nevada for 40, 45, 50, and 55 years. This year, we will induct members who were admitted in 1984 and honor members admitted in 1979, 1974, 1969, and 1964. See below for names of inductees and honorees for this year’s event.

40 Year Club (2024)*

Inductees – 40 Years – Admitted 1984:

  • Brian Berman, Brian K. Berman, Chtd.
  • Michael Bohn, Bohn Law
  • Charles T. Cook, Hutchison & Steffen, PLLC
  • Hon. Jackie Glass (Ret.), Advanced Resolution Management
  • Monte Hall, Hall Jaffe Clayton
  • Garry Hayes, Law Office of Hayes & Welsh
  • Scott Scherer, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
  • Anita Webster, Webster & Associates
  • Dan Winder, Law Office of Dan M. Winder, P.C.
  • Ellen Winograd, Woodburn and Wedge
  • Carol Zucker, Carol Zucker Dispute Resolution

Honorees – 45 Years – Admitted 1979:

  • Edward Achrem, Edward J. Achrem & Associates
  • Robert Armstrong, McDonald Carano, LLP
  • Nancy Becker, Becker Consulting
  • James Giudici
  • John Gormley, Olson Cannon & Gormley
  • Thomas Harper, Thomas D. Harper, Ltd.
  • Kirk Harrison, Harrison Dispute Resolution, LLC
  • Malani Kotchka, Malani L. Kotchka, LLC
  • Hon. Peggy A. Leen (Ret.), JAMS
  • Paul Malikowski, Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
  • Hon. Vincent Ochoa, 8th Judicial District Family Court
  • Marcus Risman, Law Offices of Marc D. Risman
  • Thomas Standish, Standish Law Group, LLC
  • Mark Tratos, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • James Walton, Fabian VanCott

Honorees – 50 Years – Admitted 1974:

  • Hon. Jim Crockett (Ret.), JAMS
  • William Curran, Ballard Spahr LLP
  • Charles Damus, Charles M. Damus Esq., PC
  • Keith Galliher, Jr., The Galliher Law Firm
  • Bill C. Hammer
  • George Lyles, Retired
  • Hon. James Mahan, U.S. District Court – District of Nevada
  • James Olson, Olson Cannon & Gormley
  • Lenard Schwartzer, Schwartzer & Imes Law Firm PC
  • John Wanderer, Wanderer Law

Honorees – 55 Years – Admitted 1969:

  • Neil Beller, Neil J. Beller, LTD
  • Steve Morris, Morris Law Group

For more information or to RSVP for the event, contact the CCBA office at 702-387-6011 or online at https://clarkcountybar.org/40-year-club-luncheon/.

*Note: CCBA membership is required to be recognized as an Inductee or Honoree of the CCBA 40 Year Club. If you were admitted to Nevada during the year listed and don’t see your name listed, or wish to provide a correction to the information listed, contact the CCBA office at 702-387-6011.

Discover more from Clark County Bar Association

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading